My Boy Lollipop

The first chapter of my book Sadism, Songs and Stolen Liberty is called My Boy Lollipop. Chapter One describes my short time at a firm called Holloway Engineering where I worked whilst waiting for my start date to join the Royal Navy.

To my surprise and delight I discovered that Millie had worked there. Once I knew that and for the rest of my time at the firm, along with a lovely sixty year old Jamaican woman named Hyacinth who worked next to me on the assembly line, we couldn’t get the words of Millie’s song out of our heads and every day we joyfully sang “My Boy Lollipop.” Hyacinth though would make me blush when she looked into my eyes as she serenaded me with the song.

See the book here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Sadism-Songs-Stolen-Liberty-Stephen-ebook/dp/B00I9LG9T8/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

or at the VFP shop here: http://veteransforpeace.org.uk/shop/

Leave a Reply

